Student term dates for 2020/21

First day of autumn term

Wednesday 2 September 2020


Autumn half term holiday

Friday 23 October - Friday 30 October 2020


Last day of autumn term

Friday 18 December 2020


First day of spring term

Start - Monday 4 January 2021


Spring half term holiday

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021


Last day of spring term

Thursday 1 April 2021


First day of summer term

Start - Monday 19 April 2021


Summer half term holiday

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021


End of school year

Wednesday 21 July 2021


INSED Days Wednesday 2 September/Monday 2 November/Monday 4 January

We heavily discourage students being taken out of school during term time, however, if you have an unavoidable situation that means it's necessary, please download an absence request form here:

Request of Absence Form

Hand completed forms into reception and you will hear back from us within three days.

For any queries please contact the school office on 020 7241 9600 or email us at admin@sns.hackney.sch.uk